Food or Alcohol?

I had a ground-breaking thought in my head last night: would I give up really tasty food or alcohol for the rest of my life? Honestly, if you asked me before this cleanse, I think I would have said food but I’m not so sure anymore. Friday night was quite an interesting experience for me. It was Shephali‘s birthday and the plan was to go to dinner and then out afterwards. I thought I’d join everyone at dinner, head to the lounge for 30 minutes, 45 tops, and then leave. However, I ended up staying until 1 am, which was wayyy longer than I expected. I had a BLAST sober observing the drunk antics around me. Music was fantastic (lots of 90s hits) and it was so much fun dancing. I’m not posting any pictures of dinner because mine was a measly bowl of brown rice and steamed veggies and everyone else’s food looked soooo good, esp the veggie chow mein. For once, there was someone that more dietary restrictions than Sheph and Mo, which is astounding. That’s when I realized how much I ❤ food. I just miss it so much, just one bite of that chow mein would have made a very happy girl. But no… sadly, unsalted mushrooms and peashoots with brown rice it was.

When we headed to the lounge, two things happened:

  • Mohit had gotten bottle service for the night, and I couldn’t enjoy it.
  • Mohit had gotten vegan cupcakes delivered to our table at midnight, and I couldn’t enjoy them. and he also waved them around in my face to rub it in… it was really mean. Omg and the chocolate ones looked seriously the bomb.com times 10. I just wanted one tiny bit… just a crumb would have done wonders.

Anyways, my main point is that I had so much fun. Maybe it was the people, music, or a combination of both, but I was pleasantly surprised to know how much fun I can have without alcohol! Cheers to a good night:

Leave a Reply

